Camping x2

SHAME ON ME. I just did not make blogging a priority my last month in the US. But since this is my dairy for the year, I will update you on what I did during the last weeks. Sadly my phone broke and I lost a lot of pictures, but I will share what I have.
 
May 19th-May 21 I went on a camping trip with my host family and their camper! We stayed at Ouabache State Park along with my host brothers and their wives. It was a weekend spent enjoying good company away from my phone and in the nature. We played cards, saw buffalo (not bison) and rode bikes. We got caught in a rain storm! It was a really fun time.
 
The following weekend, May 27-May 29, we went camping again - this time with a group of about 30 people! We now went to Chain O' Lakes, which was a better campground than last time. Ryan and I spent a lot of time with two other exchange students, Juwana and Fatima, as well as our friend Lucas and his siblings. We played board games, corn hole, went kayaking (or was it canoeing? Can't remember) and I swam in the ocean for the first time this year. Oh, I meant in a lake! I really loved camping. I just walked around in yoga pants and a sweatshirt all weekend and enjoyed the company. I love sitting around a camp fire, making s'mores and talking until it's pitch black outside. Good times!
 
 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: