IT SUCKS TO SAY GOODBYE

I am almost there.. In the moment where I have to look into my parents' eyes, hug them tightly and leave Sweden behind. And that is very scary.
 
I remember when my parents left me at kindergarden. How they would close the gate, leave me on the other side and head in the opposite direction. I remember crying. Not understanding. I mean, why could they not stay with me?
 
My teacher filled out this form when I was 5 years old. "Sometimes Linnea feels sad when her parents drop her off"
 
 "Spring 2005: A hard period for Linnea, she has problems with "goodbye". Wants to stay at home with mom and dad. Some days are worse than others and some days she is happy and positive all the time."
 
I do not like to say goodbye. Or, I do not like to be left alone, I guess. I have to tell myself that it is not goodbye. It is only "see you later". 10 months later. 
 
 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: