American pancakes and Meeting Exchange Students

Woke up around 8 this morning and talked to my sister on Facetime. I miss her! It feels like she has already grown so much in these 2 weeks and 2 days that I have been here. Same with my other sister. I talked to both of them today and it made me feel happy. I want to be a part of their lives even though I am here.
 
Around 8.40 my friend Brianna, who I met through psycology class, drove over with her friend Ally. We drove to their friend Cameron, who I have classes with. It felt so weird being in a car with a child, a teenager, driving! It just does not feel normal to me! However, we did go to a local place called "Rich's Cafe", for breakfast! Brianna's cousin and aunt (?) were also there. Apparently they have Swedish ancestry! Brianna happens to be blond and blue eyed so I am not suprised! I ordered buttermilk pancakes, three of them.. the waiter tried telling me that having two would be enough, but on the menu it said three.. so I thought she was just telling me to get two because I am a girl who happens to be skinny.. but I was hungry, so I told her that I wanted what was on the menu. When our orders came I realised how big the pancakes were.. everything is bigger in America.. so one happend to fill me up. Thankfully I could get the leftovers in a box for brekfast or lunch tomorrow!
 
After breakfast we went to church. Today the preacher talked about why God lets bad things happen to good people. Just like last Sunday it felt like I was attending a concert. After church I was introduced to other exchange students who attend Grace Gathering! I am the only one with the STS High School programme, they are all with PAX. They all came from Africa which I find to be so cool! Talking to people in the same situation as you is always so nice! Their local representative added me into their facebook chat so that I can be involved with them. I thought that was so nice of her and I look forward to hanging out with them! One of their birthdays was today - Happy Birthday Fatima!!
 
After church I helped with lunch - my favorite fajita salad! And then I went upstairs, rested and studied for my upcoming English quiz.. tomorrow is the day. It will be about Jonathan Edwards and his sermon "Sinners in the Hands of an Angry God"
 
At 6 I went to the youth group known as "Momentum". I met and talked to a bunch of people, ate pasta and garlic bread, played "Rock Paper Scissors Lizard Spock", sang to Christian music, listened to a guy talking about how he got through his depression (very touching), and signed up for Olimpia (a weekend where a bunch of teenagers from church get together and do fun games). 
 
And now I am at home, in my room, blogging and studying for tomorrow. I just showered. I do shower here, for the record. You might think that things do not happen because I do not blog about them.. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: